Learning Things

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eni @ 2:02 am

Oh my darlings, how I’ve missed you. What with Spring Break and midterm exams, it’s been a long few weeks. I can’t say I haven’t learned anything, because everyone learns something new every day, but I have to admit that most of it wasn’t exactly committed to my short term memory. It’s there, somewhere, in my head, and it will come out when I need it, though, and that’s what’s important.

I recall a few things of note, however:

  • Do not get drunk enough to pass out whilst you have food on the stove or in the oven. (This was our neighbor’s mistake, not mine)
  • Never, ever assume you know what your reaction to a hallucinogenic is going to be, based on a past experience.
  • If you know it is going to rain, do not wait until the last possible minute to do your laundry.
  • Do your research before you purchase a car.
 

Leave a Reply

