Learning Things

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eni @ 11:04 pm

Today I learned that I prefer people who I can learn from. I believe one reason I like my boyfriend so much is that I am always learning new things from him. Same for my two other best friends. When I lose interest in friends, it seems to be because I haven’t learned anything from them in a while, or because what they are teaching me seems to be negative, useless, or counterproductive in some way.

I learned the value of a scarf, even when you have a warm coat with a high collar.

I learned to always, always make sure I have water with me before I go to class.

And I learned a few things- fun sounding things- that I can do with an Anthropology degree.

 

Leave a Reply

