Learning Things

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eni @ 4:21 pm

Today I learned that there is such thing as blowing your nose too much- it results in bloody noses. 😦 Beware.

I also learned (realized?) that I am very picky about books. I am always eager to start a new one, but I am much more reluctant if the book is recommended to me.

I’m reading such a book now (A Game of Thrones, by George R.R. Martin), and while I was indeed reluctant to begin, it’s actually kind of fun to feel the story taking hold of me, mulling the plot and characters over in my head almost against my wishes. I love books. It’s so nice to feel that pull again- the pull to read and nothing else. No internet. No blog updates. No breakfast, no showers, much less sleep- I want to read!

 

Leave a Reply

